Lewis Hamilton Is The Champion!

Lewis Hamilton has won the Formula 1 2007/08 season after finishing 5th at the Brazilian Grand Prix! He only needed to finish 5th to win the championship. Fair play to Massa who went out and won the race convincingly.

It was full of drama when everyone thought that Massa had bagged it and Hamilton had lost it when Vettel over toke him but at the last corner, Glock’s car slowed down and Hamilton went back to 5th place. The Massa camp was celebrating not realising that Glock’s car had lost speed. It was a pure roller coaster with the championship decided at the last corner! Just the way it should be πŸ™‚

Congratulations to Lewis Hamilton!

This season has been one of the best for me with many teams maturing and more than 1 or 2 winners of races from various teams. Hopefully next season is even better and it only can mean more interesting racing for us F1 fans!